top of page

Youth Ministry in Penang Diocese are divided into three deaneries. 

Youth Cafe Poster (3).png

Northern deanery

The northern deanery covers the area of Perlis, Kedah, Kelantan and Penang Mainland (Bukit Mertajam, Butterworth, Nibong Tebal, Permatang Tinggi)

The northern deanery is guided by a council of youth called the Northern Deanery Council. This council is the backbone to all the youth activities conducted in the northern deanery.

Penang deanery

The Penang Deanery covers the whole island of Penang.  

Similar to the other deanery, there is a body guiding and conducting activities for the youth, which is the Penang Deanery Council.

Perak deanery

The Perak Deanery covers the whole state of perak. 

the Perak Deanery has the Perak Deanery Council to guide and conduct activities for the youth.

Dear young people, make the most
of these years of your youth.

Christus vivit chapter 5:143

bottom of page